Skip to content

Laboratory of Cellular and Molecular Regulation

Miles Herkenham, Ph.D, Acting Chief

National Institute of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health
Department of Health and Human Service
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

This Laboratory plans and conducts research on the anatomical, cellular, physiological, pharmacological, biochemical, and molecular bases of the expression and regulation of brain functions. The Laboratory of Cellular and Molecular Regulation is composed of four sections:

Section on Molecular Neuroscience Lee Eiden, Ph.D.
Section on Directed Gene Transfer Maribeth Eiden, Ph.D.
Section on Functional Neuroanatomy Miles Herkenham, Ph.D.
Section on Neural Gene Expression W. Scott Young, M.D., Ph.D.