Skip to content

Alliance for Research Progress - July 12, 2013 Meeting » Participant List

Participant List
Bethesda, Maryland


Active Minds
Alison Malmon
Anxiety and Depression Association of America
Alies Muskin, M.A.
Autism Speaks
Stuart Spielman, J.D.
Brain & Behavior Research Foundation
Laura Wells, M.B.A.
Eating Disorders Coalition for Research,Policy & Action
Melanie J. Morris, M.A.
Laura Collins Lyster-Mensh, M.S.
Mental Health America
Debbie Plotnick, M.S.S., M.L.S.P.
National Alliance on Mental Illness
Andrew Sperling, J.D.
National Alliance to End Homelessness
Lisa Stand, J.D.
National Association of State Mental Health Program Directors
Meighan Haupt, M.S.
National Coalition for Mental Health Recovery
Laysha Ostrow, M.P.A.
National Congress of American Indians
Emily White Hat
National Education Alliance for Borderline Personality Disorder
Perry Hoffman, Ph.D.
National Organization for People of Color Against Suicide
Donna Barnes
Schizophrenia and Related Disorders Alliance of America
Linda Stalters, M.S.N.
Nancy Wolf, J.D.
Sensory Processing Disorder Foundation
Lucy Jane Miller, Ph.D.
Society for Neuroscience
Debra Speert
Society for Women's Health Researche
Monica Mallampalli, Ph.D., M.S.
Tourette Syndrome Association, Inc.
Heather Cowley, Ph.D.
Treatment Advocacy Center
Michelle Farquhar, J.D., R.N.
Treatment and Research Advancements National Assocation for Personality Disorder
Regina Piscitelli
Valerie Porr, M.A.
Trichotillomania Learning Center
Steven Koppel


Bonnie J. Addario Lung Cancer Foundation
Scott Santarella
Duke University Medical Center
Kafui Dzirasa, M.D., Ph.D.
Emory University
Helen Mayberg, M.D.
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Gail Daumit, M.D.

National Institute of Mental Health Staff

Susan Amara, Ph.D.

Phyllis Ampofo, M.P.H.

Kathleen Anderson, Ph.D.

David Armstrong, Ph.D.

Diane Buckley, M.A.

Bruce Cuthbert, Ph.D.

Greg Farber, Ph.D.

Marlene Guzman

Jill Heemskerk

Robert Heinssen, Ph.D

Samantha Helfert, M.L.S.

Ann Huston, M.P.A.

Thomas Insel, M.D.

Brittany Lynch

Diana Morales, M.P.H.

Jean Noronha, Ph.D.

Jacqueline Oberst, Ph.D.

Molly Oliveri, Ph.D.

Kevin Quinn, Ph.D.

Darren Schneider, M.S.

Jane Steinberg, Ph.D.

Philip Wang, M.D., M.P.H.

Gemma Weiblinger, M.A.