Skip to content

Outreach Partners

The NIMH Outreach Partnership Program has 55 Outreach Partner organizations representing all states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. Outreach Partners disseminate NIMH research findings and educational materials to the public throughout their states and local communities. Outreach Partners also conduct outreach activities to address the needs of populations that experience mental health disparities as defined by race or ethnicity, age, education or income, disability status, geographic location, risk status related to sex and gender, and among other populations identified to be at-risk for health disparities such as immigrants, lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and intersex (LGBTI). In addition, Outreach Partners promote volunteer participation in NIMH and NIH clinical trials, and work with researchers to enhance the public health impact of mental health research.

Partner LocationOrganizationContactAddress
AlabamaNAMI Alabama Wanda Laird
Executive Director
wlaird@NAMIAlabama.org
1401 I-85 Parkway, Suite A
Montgomery, AL 36106
AlaskaAlaska Youth and Family Network Alicia Cornils
Operations Manager
alicia@ayfn.org
740 Communications Ave
Anchorage, AK 99503
ArizonaArizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Michael Shafer
Director, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
Michael.shafer@asu.edu
500 N. 3rd Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85004
ArkansasNAMI Arkansas Kim Arnold
Executive Director
kim.arnold@namiarkansas.org
1012 Autumn Road
Suite 1
Little Rock, AR 72211
California (Northern/Central)Mental Health Association in California Rusty Selix
Executive Director for Policy and Advocacy
rselix@mhac.org
1127 11th Street, Suite 925
Sacramento, CA 95814
California (Southern)Special Service for Groups Erica Shehane
Assistant Director, Research and Evaluation
eshehane@ssg.org
905 E. 8th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90021
Secondary Partner: Southern California Clinical and Translational Science Institute Marisela Robles
Community Liaison for Community Engagement
mariselr@med.usc.edu
2250 Alcazar Street, CSC 2230
Los Angeles, CA 90033
ColoradoMental Health America of Colorado Laura Cordes
Vice President of External Affairs and COO
lcordes@mhacolorado.org
1385 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 610
Denver, CO 80222
ConnecticutNAMI Connecticut Kate Mattias
Executive Director
namicted@namict.org
576 Farmingon Avenue
Hartford, CT 06105
DelawareMental Health Association in Delaware Jennifer Smolowitz
Community Educator
jsmolowitz@mhainde.org
100 West 10th Street, Suite 600
Wilmington, DE 19801
District of ColumbiaD.C. Behavioral Health Association Lindsey Steinberg
Program Manager
lsteinberg@dcbehavioralhealth.org
P.O. Box 33515
Washington, DC 20033-3515
FloridaMental Health Association of Southeast Florida Marcia Pinck
Education & Outreach
pinck@email.com
7145 West Oakland Park Blvd
Lauderhill, FL 33313-1012
GeorgiaMental Health America of Georgia Sarah Schwartz
Executive Director
sarah@mhageorgia.org
100 Edgewood Avenue
Suite 502
Atlanta, GA 30303
HawaiiUnited Self Help Bud Bowles
Executive Director
director@unitedselfhelp.org
277 Ohua Avenue
Rm 204H
Honolulu, HI 96815-6612
IdahoIdaho State University, Institute of Rural Health Debra Aubrey
Affiliate Faculty
aubrdebr@isu.edu
921 S 8th Avenue, Stop 8046
Pocatello, ID 83209
IllinoisMental Health America of Illinois Marge Sondler
Acting Executive Director
sondler@comcast.net
1103 Westgate, Suite 302
Oak Park, IL 60301
IndianaNational Alliance on Mental Illness Indiana Joanne Abbott
Program Director
jabbott@namiindiana.org
2601 Cold Spring Road
Indianapolis, IN 46222
IowaNational Alliance on Mental Illness - Iowa, Inc Nancy Hale
Executive Director
hale1605@aol.com
3839 Merle Hay Road, Suite 226
Des Moines, IA 50310
KansasMental Health Association of South Central Kansas Mary Beth Steiner
Director, Health Home and Aging Services
marybeth.steiner@mhasck.org
555 N. Woodlawn, Suite 3105
Wichita, KS 67208
KentuckyMental Health America of Northern Kentucky and Southwest Ohio Jill King
Associate Executive Director
jking@mhankyswoh.org
912 Scott Street
PO Box 122604
Covington, KY 41012-2604
LouisianaMental Health America of Louisiana Brittany Howard
Interim Executive Director
brittanyhmhal@gmail.com
5700 Florida Blvd, Suite 901
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
MaineNAMI Maine Sophie Gabrion
Director of Public Education
sgabrion@namimaine.org
1 Bangor Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Secondary Partner: Co-Occurring Collaborative Serving Maine Catherine Chichester
cchichester@ccsme.org
94 Auburn Street, Suite 110
Portland, ME 04102
MarylandNAMI Maryland Kate Farinholt
Executive Director
kfarinholt@namimd.org
10630 Little Patuxent Parkway #475
Columbia, MD 21044
MassachusettsMassachusetts Association for Mental Health, Inc. Mary Callanan
Advocacy & Educational Outreach Coordinator
mcallanan@mamh.org
50 Federal Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
MichiganNAMI Michigan Mark Creekmore
Board member & Chair, Policy & Advocacy Committee
pmcreek@gmail.com
921 N. Washington Ave
Lansing, MI 48906-5137
MinnesotaNational Alliance on Mental Illness--Minnesota Mackenzie Mestelle
mmestelle@namimn.org
800 Transfer Road, Suite 31
St. Paul, MN 55114
MississippiMental Health Association of South Mississippi Kay Daneault
Executive Director
kay@msmentalhealth.org
4803 Harrison Circle
Gulfport, MS 39507
MissouriNAMI St. Louis Darwyn Walker
Executive Director
dar.walker@namistl.org
1750 S Brentwood
Brentwood, MO 63144
MontanaMental Health America of Montana Dan Aune
Executive Director
dan@mhaofmt.org
510 S. 23rd Ave
Bozeman, MT 59718
NebraskaNebraska Federation of Families for Children's Mental Health Andrea Rodriguez
Family Organizer
arodriguez@nefamilies4kids.org
345 North Minden Avenue
Minden, NE 68959
NevadaNevada P.E.P., Inc. Christa Peterson
Project Director
cpeterson@nvpep.org
7211 West Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89117
New HampshireNAMI New Hampshire Kenneth Norton
Executive Director
knorton@naminh.org
85 N. State St
Concord, NH 03301
New JerseyNAMI New Jersey Aruna Rao
Associate Director
arao@naminj.org
1562 Route 130
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
New MexicoUniversity of New Mexico Health Sciences Center Caroline Bonham
Vice Chair, Community Behavioral Health
cbonham@salud.unm.edu
MSC09 5220, 1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
New York CityMental Health Association of New York City Lisa Furst
Director, Center for Policy, Advocacy and Education
lfurst@mhaofnyc.org
50 Broadway, 19th Floor
New York, NY 10004
New York StateNational Alliance on Mental Illness - New York State Matthew Shapiro
Development and Event Coordinator
Matthew@naminys.org
99 Pine St.
Suite 302
Albany, NY 12207
North CarolinaNAMI North Carolina Brenda Piper
Director or Affiliate Development-Contracts
bpiper@naminc.org
309 W. Millbrook Rd. Ste. 121
Raleigh, NC 27609
North DakotaUniversity of North Dakota, Center for Rural Health Nicole Massmann
Communications Coordinator
nicole.massmann@med.und.edu
School of Medicine and Health Sciences
501 N Columbia Road Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58203
OhioNAMI Ohio Betsy Johnson
Associate Executive Director
betsy@namiohio.org
1225 Dublin Rd., Suite 125
Columbus, OH 43215
OklahomaMental Health Association Oklahoma Karen LaPlante
Director of Education and Community Relations
klaplante@mhaok.org
1870 S. Boulder Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74119-5234
OregonNAMI Oregon Chris Bouneff
Executive Director
chris@namior.org
4701 SE 24th Ave., Suite E
Portland, OR 97202
PennsylvaniaMental Health Association of Southeastern Pennsylvania Erik Soto
Adult Advocacy Program Manager
esoto@mhasp.org
1211 Chestnut Street
Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Puerto RicoUniversity of Puerto Rico, Institute for Psychological Research Emily Saez-Santiago
Assistant Research Scientist
esaez@ipsi.uprrp.edu
College of Social Sciences, Rio Piedras Campus
P.O. Box 23174
San Juan, PR 00926
Rhode IslandMeeting Street Amanda Boisvert
Manager, Early Childhood Program Management
Aboisvert@meetingstreet.org
1000 Eddy Street
Providence, RI 02905
South CarolinaFederation of Families of South Carolina Diane Flashnick
Executive Director
diane.flashnick@fedfamsc.org
810 Dutch Square Blvd. Suite 205
Columbia, SC 29210
South DakotaNAMI South Dakota Wendy Giebink
Executive Director
namisd@midconetwork.com
PO Box 88808
Sioux Falls, SD 57109
TennesseeMental Health America of Middle Tennessee Tom Starling
CEO
tstarling@mhamt.org
446 Metroplex Dr, Suite A-224
Nashville, TN 37211
TexasMental Health America of Texas Julie Burch
Communications Director
Julie@mhatexas.org
1210 San Antonio Street
Suite 200
Austin, TX 78701
Texas Border RegionSam Houston State University Amanda Scarbrough
Healthcare Administration Program Coordinator
aes060@shsu.edu
1806 Avenue J
Huntsville, TX 77340
UtahNAMI Utah Jackie Rendo
Director of Mentoring Program
Jackie@namiut.org
1600 West 2200 South, Suite 202
West Valley City, UT 84119
VermontNational Alliance on Mental Illness of Vermont Jana Beagley
Development Director
jbeagley@namivt.org
600 Blair Park Road, Suite 301
Williston, VT 05495
VirginiaNAMI Virginia Mira Signer
Executive Director
msigner@namivirginia.org
2112 W. Laburnum Avenue
Suite 204
Richmond, VA 23227
WashingtonNAMI Washington Lauren Simonds
Executive Director
lsimonds@namiwa.org
7500 Greenwood Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98103
West VirginiaDepression and Bipolar Support Alliance-West Virginia Diana Thompson
Project Manager
dianathompson222@hotmail.com
144 Wood Street
Buckhannon, WV 26201
WisconsinWisconsin Family Ties, Inc. Debra Ramacher
Associate Director
deb@wifamilyties.org
16 N Carroll St, Ste 230
Madison, WI 53703
WyomingNAMI Wyoming Tammy Noel
Executive Director
tnoel328@gmail.com
137 W. 6th Street
Casper, WY 82601