Skip to content

Outreach Partners

The NIMH Outreach Partnership Program has 55 Outreach Partner organizations representing all states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. Outreach Partners disseminate NIMH research findings and educational materials to the public throughout their states and local communities. Outreach Partners also conduct outreach activities to address the needs of populations that experience mental health disparities as defined by race or ethnicity, age, education or income, disability status, geographic location, risk status related to sex and gender, and among other populations identified to be at-risk for health disparities such as immigrants, lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and intersex (LGBTI). In addition, Outreach Partners promote volunteer participation in NIMH and NIH clinical trials, and work with researchers to enhance the public health impact of mental health research.

ALABAMA
Wanda Laird
Executive Director
NAMI Alabama
1401 I-85 Parkway, Suite A
Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone: 334-396-4797
Fax: 334-396-4794
E-mail: wlaird@NAMIAlabama.org
Web site: http://www.namialabama.org
ALASKA
Alicia Cornils
Operations Manager
Alaska Youth and Family Network
740 Communications Ave
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-770-4979
E-mail: alicia@ayfn.org
Web site: http://www.ayfn.org

ARIZONA
Jana Spalding
Program Coordinator
Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behaviorial Health
500 N. 3rd Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: 602-496-1470
E-mail: jana.spalding@asu.edu
Web site: http://cabhp.asu.edu
ARKANSAS
Kim Arnold
Executive Director
NAMI Arkansas
1012 Autumn Road
Suite 1
Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone: 501-661-1548
Fax: 501-312-7540
E-mail: kim.arnold@namiarkansas.org
Web site: http://www.namiarkansas.org/

CALIFORNIA, NORTHERN/CENTRAL
Rusty Selix
Executive Director for Policy and Advocacy
Mental Health Association in California
1127 11th Street, Suite 925
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-557-1167
Fax: 916-447-2350
E-mail: rselix@mhac.org
Web site: http://www.mhac.org/
CALIFORNIA, SOUTHERN
Erica Shehane
Assistant Director, Research and Evaluation
Special Service for Groups
905 E. 8th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90021
Phone: 213-553-1800X1853
E-mail: eshehane@ssg.org
Web site: http://www.ssg.org
In partnership with Southern California Clinical and Translational Science Institute
Web site: www.sc-ctsi.org

COLORADO
Jamie Gulick
Vice President of Programs and Community Resources
Mental Health America of Colorado
1385 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 610
Denver, CO 80222
Phone: 720-208-2231
Fax: 720-208-2250
E-mail: JGulick@mhacolorado.org
Web site: http://www.mhacolorado.org
CONNECTICUT
Kate Mattias
Executive Director
NAMI Connecticut
241 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06001
Phone: 860-882-0236x26
Fax: 860-882-0240
E-mail: namicted@namict.org
Web site: http://www.namict.org

DELAWARE
Alexandra Gawel
Senior Community Educator
Mental Health Association in Delaware
100 West 10th Street, Suite 600
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: 302-654-6833
Fax: 302-654-6838
E-mail: agawel@mhainde.org
Web site: http://www.mhainde.org
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Shannon Hall
Executive Director
D.C. Behavioral Health Association
1001 Lawrence Street NE
Washington, DC 20017
Phone: 202-481-1419
E-mail: shall@dcbehavioralhealth.org
Web site: http://www.dcbehavioralhealth.org

FLORIDA
Marcia Pinck
Education & Outreach
Mental Health Association of Southeast Florida
7145 West Oakland Park Blvd
Lauderhill, FL 33313-1012
Phone: 954-746-2055x125
E-mail: pinck@email.com
Web site: http://www.mhasefl.org
GEORGIA
Sarah Schwartz
Executive Director
Mental Health America of Georgia
100 Edgewood Avenue
Suite 502
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 678-904-1970
Fax: 404-527-7187
E-mail: sarah@mhageorgia.org
Web site: http://www.mhageorgia.org

HAWAII
Bud Bowles
Executive Director
United Self Help
277 Ohua Avenue
Rm 204H
Honolulu, HI 96815-6612
Phone: 808-947-5558
E-mail: director@unitedselfhelp.org
Web site: http://unitedselfhelp.org
IDAHO
Debra Aubrey
Affiliate Faculty
Idaho State University, Institute of Rural Health
921 S 8th Avenue, Stop 8046
Pocatello, ID 83209-8046
Phone: 208-282-4436
E-mail: aubrdebr@isu.edu
Web site: http://isuresearch.org

ILLINOIS
Caryn Curry
Program Director
Mental Health America of Illinois
70 East Lake Street
Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-368-9070X318
Fax: 312-368-0283
E-mail: ccurry@mhai.org
Web site: http://www.mhai.org
INDIANA
Joanne Abbott
Program Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness Indiana
2601 Cold Spring Road
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Phone: 317-925-9399
E-mail: jabbott@namiindiana.org
Web site: http://www.namiindiana.org

IOWA
Nancy Hale
Executive Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness - Iowa, Inc
3839 Merle Hay Road, Suite 226
Des Moines, IA 50310
Phone: 515-254-0417
Fax: 515-254-1103
E-mail: hale1605@aol.com
Web site: http://www.namiiowa.com/
KANSAS
Mary Beth Steiner
Director, Health Home and Aging Services
Mental Health Association of South Central Kansas
555 N. Woodlawn, Suite 3105
Wichita, KS 67208
Phone: 316-685-1821
E-mail: marybeth.steiner@mhasck.org
Web site: http://www.mhasck.org

KENTUCKY
Jill King
Associate Executive Director
Mental Health America of Northern Kentucky and Southwest Ohio
912 Scott Street
PO Box 122604
Covington, KY 41012-2604
Phone: 859-431-1077x103
Fax: 859-292-2485
E-mail: jking@mhankyswoh.org
Web site: http://www.mhankyswoh.org
LOUISIANA
Brittany Howard
Assistant Director
Mental Health America of Louisiana
5700 Florida Blvd, Suite 1212
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: 225-978-2177
E-mail: brittanyhmhal@gmail.com
Web site: http://mentalhealthamerica.net/mhala

MAINE
Sophie Gabrion
Director of Public Education
NAMI Maine
1 Bangor Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-622-5767x301
E-mail: sgabrion@namimaine.org
Web site: http://www.namimaine.org
In partnership with Co-Occurring Collaborative Serving Maine
Web site: http://ccsme.org/
MARYLAND
Kate Farinholt
Executive Director
NAMI Maryland
10630 Little Patuxent Parkway #475
Columbia, MD 20144
Phone: 410-884-8691
Fax: 410-884-8695
E-mail: kfarinholt@namimd.org
Web site: http://www.namimd.org

MASSACHUSETTS
Timothy Francis O'Leary
Deputy Director
Massachusetts Association for Mental Health, Inc.
130 Bowdoin St, Suite 309
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-742-7452
Fax: 617-742-1187
E-mail: timoleary@mamh.org
Web site: http://www.mamh.org
MICHIGAN
Mark Creekmore
Board member & Chair, Policy & Advocacy Committee
NAMI Michigan
2051 Chaucer Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone: 734-476-0863
E-mail: pmcreek@gmail.com
Web site: http://www.namimi.org

MINNESOTA
Donna Fox
Program Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness--Minnesota
800 Transfer Road, Suite 31
St. Paul, MN 55114
Phone: 651-645-2948
E-mail: dfox@namimn.org
Web site: www.namihelps.org
MISSISSIPPI
Kay Daneault
Executive Director
Mental Health Association of South Mississippi
4803 Harrison Circle
Gulfport, MS 39507
Phone: 228-864-6274
E-mail: kay@msmentalhealth.org
Web site: http://www.msmentalhealth.org/

MISSOURI
Temporarily Vacant
MONTANA
Dan Aune
Executive Director
Mental Health America of Montana
205 Haggerty Lane, Suite 170
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: 406-587-7774
Fax: 866-740-7098
E-mail: dan@mhaofmt.org
Web site: http://www.mhaofmt.org

NEBRASKA
Temporarily Vacant
NEVADA
Christa Peterson
Project Director
Nevada P.E.P., Inc.
7211 West Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89117
Phone: 702-388-8899
Fax: 702-388-2966
E-mail: cpeterson@nvpep.org
Web site: http://www.nvpep.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Kenneth Norton
Executive Director
NAMI New Hampshire
85 N. State St
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-225-5359
Fax: 603-228-8848
E-mail: knorton@naminh.org
Web site: http://www.naminh.org
NEW JERSEY
Aruna Rao
Associate Director
NAMI New Jersey
1562 Route 130
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
Phone: 732-940-0991
Fax: 732-940-0355
E-mail: arao@naminj.org
Web site: http://www.naminj.org

NEW MEXICO
Caroline Bonham
Vice Chair, Community Behavioral Health
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
MSC 09 5030
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone: 505-272-6238
E-mail: cbonham@salud.unm.edu
Web site: http://psychiatry.unm.edu/centers/crcbh/index.html
NEW YORK CITY
Lisa Furst
Director, Center for Policy, Advocacy and Education
Mental Health Association of New York City
50 Broadway, 19th Floor
New York, NY 10004
Phone: 212-614-6313
Fax: 212-785-1910
E-mail: lfurst@mhaofnyc.org
Web site: http://www.mha-nyc.org

NEW YORK STATE
Matthew Shapiro
Development and Event Coordinator
National Alliance on Mental Illness - New York State
99 Pine St.
Suite 302
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: 518-462-2000x208
Fax: 518-462-3811
E-mail: Matthew@naminys.org
Web site: http://www.naminys.org/
NORTH CAROLINA
Temporarily Vacant

NORTH DAKOTA
Nicole Massmann
Communications Coordinator
University of North Dakota, Center for Rural Health
School of Medicine and Health Sciences
501 North Columbia Rd
Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone: 701-777-4205
Fax: 701-777-6779
E-mail: nicole.massmann@med.und.edu
Web site: http://ruralhealth.und.edu/
OHIO
Betsy Johnson
Associate Executive Director
NAMI Ohio
1225 Dublin Rd., Suite 125
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-224-2700
Fax: 614-224-5400
E-mail: betsy@namiohio.org
Web site: http://www.namiohio.org

OKLAHOMA
Karen LaPlante
Director of Education and Community Relations
Mental Health Association Oklahoma
1870 S. Boulder Ave.

Tulsa, OK 74119-5234
Phone: 918-382-2411
Fax: 918-585-1263
E-mail: klaplante@mhaok.org
Web site: http://www.mhaok.org
OREGON
Chris Bouneff
Executive Director
NAMI Oregon
4701 SE 24th Ave., Suite E
Portland, OR 97202
Phone: 503-230-8009
Fax: 503-230-2751
E-mail: chris@namior.org
Web site: www.namior.org

PENNSYLVANIA
Temporarily Vacant
PUERTO RICO
Emily Saez-Santiago
Assistant Research Scientist
University of Puerto Rico, Institute for Psychological Research
College of Social Sciences, Rio Piedras Campus
P.O. Box 23174
San Juan, PR 00926
Phone: 787-764-0000x87675
E-mail: esaez@ipsi.uprrp.edu
Web site: http://ipsi.uprrp.edu/opp/

RHODE ISLAND
Amanda Boisvert
Manager, Early Childhood Program Management
Meeting Street
1000 Eddy Street
Providence, RI 02905
Phone: 401-533-9172
E-mail: Aboisvert@meetingstreet.org
Web site: www.meetingstreet.org
SOUTH CAROLINA
Diane Flashnick
Executive Director
Federation of Families of South Carolina
810 Dutch Square Blvd. Suite 205
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: 803-772-5210
Fax: 803-772-5212
E-mail: diane.flashnick@fedfamsc.org
Web site: www.fedfamsc.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
Wendy Giebink
Executive Director
NAMI South Dakota
5301 E. Schave St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57110
Phone: 605-371-1807
E-mail: namisd@midconetwork.com
Web site: http://namisouthdakota.org/
TENNESSEE
Melody F. Mercer
Program Manager
Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee
295 Plus Park Blvd., Suite 201
Nashville, TN 37217
Phone: 615-269-5355
E-mail: mmercer@mhamt.org
Web site: http://www.mhamt.org

TEXAS
Kimberly Williams
Suicide Prevention Program Manager
Mental Health America of Texas
1210 San Antonio Street
Suite 200
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-454-3706
E-mail: kimberly@mhatexas.org
Web site: http://www.mhatexas.org
TEXAS BORDER REGION
Temporarily Vacant

UTAH
Jackie Rendo
Director of Mentoring Program
NAMI Utah
1600 West 2200 South, Suite 202
West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone: 801-869-2872
E-mail: Jackie@namiut.org
Web site: http://www.namiut.org
VERMONT
Temporarily Vacant

VIRGINIA
Mira Signer
Executive Director
NAMI Virginia
2112 W. Laburnum Avenue
Suite 204
Richmond, VA 23227
Phone: 804-285-8264x200
Fax: 804-285-8464
E-mail: msigner@namivirginia.org
Web site: http://www.namivirginia.org
WASHINGTON
Temporarily Vacant

WEST VIRGINIA
Diana Thompson
Project Manager
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance-West Virginia
144 Wood Street
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone: 304-472-1947
E-mail: dianathompson222@hotmail.com
Web site: www.dbsawv.org
WISCONSIN
Debra Ramacher
Associate Director
Wisconsin Family Ties, Inc.
16 N Carroll St, Ste 230
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 715-246-4778
Fax: 608-267-6801
E-mail: deb@wifamilyties.org
Web site: www.wifamilyties.org

WYOMING
Tammy Noel
Executive Director
NAMI Wyoming
137 W. 6th Street
Casper, WY 82601
Phone: 307-265-2573
Fax: 307-265-1968
E-mail: tnoel328@gmail.com
Web site: http://www.namiwyoming.org