Skip to content

Outreach Partners

The NIMH Outreach Partnership Program has 55 Outreach Partner organizations representing all states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. Outreach Partners disseminate NIMH research findings and educational materials to the public throughout their states and local communities. Outreach Partners also conduct outreach activities to address mental health disparities as defined by race or ethnicity, age (e.g., children, transition-age youth, older adults), education, income, disability status, geographic location, or risk status related to sex and gender, and other populations identified to be at-risk. In addition, Outreach Partners promote volunteer participation in NIMH and NIH clinical trials, and work with researchers to enhance the public health impact of mental health research. Learn more about what Outreach Partners are doing to address mental health disparities, including issues related to child and youth mental health.

ALABAMA
Wanda Laird
Executive Director
NAMI Alabama
1401 I-85 Parkway, Suite A
Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone: 334-396-4797
Fax: 334-396-4794
E-mail: wlaird@NAMIAlabama.org
Web site: http://www.namialabama.org
ALASKA
No Contact Information

ARIZONA
Ann Guthery
Clinical Assistant Professor
Arizona Board of Regents for Arizona State University
College of Nursing & Health Innovation
500 N. 3rd Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0698
Phone: 602-496-0794
Fax: 602-496-0886
E-mail: Ann.guthery@asu.edu
Web site: http://www.asu.edu/
ARKANSAS
Kim Arnold
Executive Director
NAMI Arkansas
1012 Autumn Road
Suite 1
Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone: 501-661-1548
Fax: 501-312-7540
E-mail: kim.arnold@namiarkansas.org
Web site: http://www.namiarkansas.org/

CALIFORNIA, NORTHERN/CENTRAL
Rusty Selix
Executive Director
Mental Health Association in California
1127 11th Street, Suite 925
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-557-1167
Fax: 916-447-2350
E-mail: rselix@mhac.org
Web site: http://www.mhac.org/
CALIFORNIA, SOUTHERN
David Pilon
President and Chief Executive Officer
Mental Health America of Los Angeles
100 W. Broadway, Suite 5010
Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone: 562-285-1330x249
Fax: 562-263-3395
E-mail: dpilon@mhala.org
Web site: www.mhala.org
In partnership with Southern California Clinical and Translational Science Institute
Web site: www.sc-ctsi.org

COLORADO
Jamie Gulick
Vice President of Programs and Community Resources
Mental Health America of Colorado
1385 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 610
Denver, CO 80222
Phone: 720-208-2231
Fax: 720-208-2250
E-mail: JGulick@mhacolorado.org
Web site: http://www.mhacolorado.org
CONNECTICUT
Kate Mattias
Executive Director
NAMI Connecticut
241 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-882-0236x26
Fax: 860-882-0240
E-mail: namicted@namict.org
Web site: http://www.namict.org

DELAWARE
Jennifer Seo
Suicide Prevention Specialist
Mental Health Association in Delaware
100 West 10th Street, Suite 600
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: 302-654-6833
Fax: 302-654-6838
E-mail: jseo@mhainde.org
Web site: http://www.mhainde.org
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
No Contact Information

FLORIDA
Marcia Pinck
Campaign Director
Mental Health Association of Southeast Florida
PO Box 21744
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33335-1744
Phone: 954-525-1050
E-mail: pinck@email.com
Web site: http://www.mhasefl.org
GEORGIA
Sarah Schwartz
Executive Director
Mental Health America of Georgia
100 Edgewood Avenue
Suite 502
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 678-904-1970
Fax: 404-527-7187
E-mail: sarah@mhageorgia.org
Web site: http://www.mhageorgia.org

HAWAII
Bud Bowles
Executive Director
United Self Help
277 Ohua Avenue
Rm 204H
Honolulu, HI 96815-6612
Phone: 808-947-5558
E-mail: director@unitedselfhelp.org
Web site: http://unitedselfhelp.org
IDAHO
Cyndy Kelchner
Research Administrator and Research Assistant Professor
Idaho State University, Institute of Rural Health
921 S 8th Avenue, Stop 8174
Pocatello, ID 83209-8174
Phone: 208-282-6457
Fax: 208-282-4074
E-mail: kelccynd@isu.edu
Web site: http://www.isu.edu

ILLINOIS
Katie Mason
Program Director of Public Education
Mental Health America of Illinois
70 East Lake Street
Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-368-9070x322
Fax: 312-368-0283
E-mail: kmason@mhai.org
Web site: http://www.mhai.org
INDIANA
Joanne Abbott
Program Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness Indiana
P.O. Box 22697
2601 Cold Spring Road
P.O. Box 22697
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Phone: 317-925-9399
E-mail: jabbott@namiindiana.org
Web site: http://www.namiindiana.org

IOWA
Nancy Hale
Executive Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness - Iowa, Inc
5911 Meredith Drive, Suite E
Des Moines, IA 50322
Phone: 515-254-0417
Fax: 515-254-1103
E-mail: hale1605@aol.com
Web site: http://www.namiiowa.com/
KANSAS
Michelle Sweeney
Advocacy and Member Services
Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas, Inc.
534 S. Kansas Avenue #330
Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: 785-234-4773
Fax: 785-234-3189
E-mail: ssweeney@acmhck.org
Web site: http://www.acmhck.org

KENTUCKY
Jill King
Associate Executive Director, MHA-NKY&SWO
Mental Health America of Northern Kentucky and Southwest Ohio
PO Box 122604
Covington, KY 41012-2604
Phone: 859-431-1077
Fax: 859-292-2485
E-mail: jking@mhankyswoh.org
Web site: http://www.mhankyswoh.org
LOUISIANA
Brittany Howard
Assistant Director of Policy and Administrative Affairs
Mental Health America of Louisiana
5700 Florida Blvd, Suite 1212
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: 225-978-2177
E-mail: brittanyhmhal@gmail.com
Web site: http://mentalhealthamerica.net/mhala

MAINE
Sophie Gabrion
Mental Health Outreach Coordinator
NAMI Maine
1 Bangor Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-622-5767
E-mail: sgabrion@namimaine.org
Web site: http://www.namimaine.org
In partnership with Co-Occurring Collaborative Serving Maine
Web site: http://ccsme.org/
MARYLAND
Kari Gorkos
Director, Youth & Family Programs
Mental Health Association of Maryland
1301 York Road, Suite 505
Lutherville, MD 21093
Phone: 443-901-1550X215
Fax: 443-901-0038
E-mail: kgorkos@mhamd.org
Web site: http://www.mhamd.org

MASSACHUSETTS
Timothy Francis O'Leary
Deputy Director
Massachusetts Association for Mental Health, Inc.
130 Bowdoin St, Suite 309
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-742-7452
Fax: 617-742-1187
E-mail: timoleary@mamh.org
Web site: http://www.mamh.org
MICHIGAN
No Contact Information

MINNESOTA
Suzette Scheele
Director of Operations
National Alliance on Mental Illness of Minnesota
800 Transfer Road, Suite 31
St. Paul, MN 55114
Phone: 651-645-2948
Fax: 651-645-7389
E-mail: sscheele@namimn.org
Web site: www.namihelps.org
MISSISSIPPI
Alice Graham
Executive Director
Interfaith Partnerships
11975 Seaway Road
B233
Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone: 228-206-4177x221
Fax: 228-206-4178
E-mail: agraham@msidtf.org
Web site: www.msidtf.org

MISSOURI
No Contact Information
MONTANA
Dan Aune
Executive Director
Mental Health America of Montana
PO Box 88
Bozeman, MT 59771-0088
Phone: 406-587-7774
Fax: 866-740-7098
E-mail: dan@mhaofmt.org
Web site: http://www.mhaofmt.org

NEBRASKA
Brent Khan
Associate Director
Behavioral Health Education Center of Nebraska, University of Nebraska Medical Center
984242 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4242
Phone: 402-552-7697
Fax: 402-552-7699
E-mail: brent.khan@unmc.edu
Web site: http://www.unmc.edu/bhecn
NEVADA
Christa Peterson
Project Director
Nevada P.E.P., Inc.
2101 S. Jones Blvd, Suite 120
Las Vegas, NV 89146
Phone: 702-388-8899
Fax: 702-388-2966
E-mail: cpeterson@nvpep.org
Web site: http://www.nvpep.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Ken Norton
Executive Director
NAMI New Hampshire
85 N. State St
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-225-5359
Fax: 603-228-8848
E-mail: knorton@naminh.org
Web site: http://www.naminh.org
NEW JERSEY
Aruna Rao
Associate Director
NAMI New Jersey
1562 Route 130
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
Phone: 732-940-0991
Fax: 732-940-0355
E-mail: arao@naminj.org
Web site: http://www.naminj.org

NEW MEXICO
Joanne Baca de Holguin
Program Coordinator
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Center for Rural & Community Behavioral Health
2301 Yale SE, Suite F
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone: 505-272-1566
Fax: 505-272-1876
E-mail: jbacadeholguin@salud.unm.edu
Web site: http://psychiatry.unm.edu/centers/crcbh/index.html
NEW YORK CITY
Giselle Stolper
President and CEO
Mental Health Association of New York City, Inc.
50 Broadway
19th Floor
New York, NY 10004
Phone: 212-254-0333
Fax: 212-785-1910
E-mail: gstolper@mhaofnyc.org
Web site: http://www.mha-nyc.org/

NEW YORK STATE
Matthew Shapiro
Interim Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness - New York State
99 Pine St.
Suite 302
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: 518-462-2000x208
Fax: 518-462-3811
E-mail: Matthew@naminys.org
Web site: http://www.naminys.org/
NORTH CAROLINA
Jennifer Rothman
Programs Director, Young Families
NAMI North Carolina
309 W. Millbrook Rd. Ste. 121
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: 919-788-0801
Fax: 919-788-0906
E-mail: jrothman@naminc.org
Web site: www.naminc.org

NORTH DAKOTA
Nikki Massmann
Communications Coordinator
University of North Dakota, Center for Rural Health
School of Medicine and Health Sciences
501 North Columbia Rd
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Phone: 701-777-4205
Fax: 701-777-6779
E-mail: nicole.massmann@med.und.edu
Web site: http://ruralhealth.und.edu/
OHIO
Betsy Johnson
Associate Executive Director
NAMI Ohio
1225 Dublin Rd., Suite 125
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-224-2700
Fax: 614-224-5400
E-mail: betsy@amiohio.org
Web site: http://www.namiohio.org

OKLAHOMA
Karen LaPlante
Director of Education and Community Relations
Mental Health Association Oklahoma
1870 S. Boulder Ave.

Tulsa, OK 74119-5234
Phone: 918-382-2411
Fax: 918-585-1263
E-mail: klaplante@mhat.org
Web site: http://www.mhaok.org
OREGON
Chris Bouneff
Executive Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness of Oregon
4701 SE 24th Ave., Suite E
Portland, OR 97202
Phone: 503-230-8009
Fax: 503-230-2751
E-mail: chris@namior.org
Web site: www.namior.org

PENNSYLVANIA
Rebecca May-Cole
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Behavioral Health and Aging Coalition
525 S. 29th Street
Harrisburg, PA 17014
Phone: 717-541-4219
E-mail: rebecca@olderpa.org
Web site: www.olderpa.org
In partnership with PA Adult/Older Adult Suicide Prevention Coalition
Web site: www.preventsuicidepa.org
PUERTO RICO
Emily Saez-Santiago
Research Scientist
Institute for Psychological Research
Ave. Universidad #55
Rio Piedras, PR 00925
Phone: 787-763-3965
Fax: 787-764-2615
E-mail: esaez@ipsi.uprrp.edu
Web site: http://ipsi.uprrp.edu/opp/

RHODE ISLAND
Kristine Rindge
Clinical Supervisor
Meeting Street
1000 Eddy Street
Providence, RI 02905
Phone: 401-533-9168
E-mail: krindge@meetingstreet.org
Web site: www.meetingstreet.org
SOUTH CAROLINA
Diane Flashnick
Executive Director
Federation of Families of South Carolina
810 Dutch Square Blvd. Suite 205
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: 803-772-5210
Fax: 803-772-5212
E-mail: diane.flashnick@fedfamsc.org
Web site: www.fedfamsc.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
Wendy Giebink
Executive Director
NAMI South Dakota
1601 E 69th Street # 210
PO Box 88808
Sioux Falls, SD 57109
Phone: 605-271-1871
E-mail: namisd@midconetwork.com
Web site: http://namisouthdakota.org/
TENNESSEE
Millie Sweeney
Assistant Director for Programs
Tennessee Voices for Children, Inc.
701 Bradford Ave.
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-269-7751
Fax: 615-269-8914
E-mail: msweeney@tnvoices.org
Web site: www.tnvoices.org

TEXAS
Mary Ellen Nudd
Vice President
Mental Health America of Texas
1210 San Antonio Street
Suite 200
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-454-3706x206
Fax: 512-454-3725
E-mail: menudd@mhatexas.org
Web site: http://www.mhatexas.org
TEXAS BORDER REGION
Amanda Walters Scarbrough
Manager of Special Projects
East Texas Area Health Education Center
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1056
Phone: 409-772-7884
Fax: 409-772-7886
E-mail: amanda.scarbrough@utmb.edu
Web site: http://txaheceast.org/
In partnership with West Texas Area Health Education Center
Web site: http://www.westtexasahec.org
and South Texas Area Health Education Center
Web site: http://southtexas.uthscsa.edu/

UTAH
Rebecca Glathar
Executive Director
NAMI Utah
1600 West 2200 South
Suite 202
West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone: 801-323-9900
Fax: 801-323-9799
E-mail: Rebecca@namiut.org
Web site: http://www.namiut.org
VERMONT
Peter Espenshade
Executive Director
Vermont Association for Mental Health & Addiction Recovery
100 State Street, Suite 352
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone: 802-223-6263
Fax: 802-225-6468
E-mail: Peter@vamhar.org
Web site: http://www.vamhar.org/

VIRGINIA
Mira Signer
Executive Director
NAMI Virginia
2112 W. Laburnum Avenue
Suite 204
Richmond, VA 23227
Phone: 804-285-8264x200
Fax: 804-285-8464
E-mail: msigner@namivirginia.org
Web site: http://www.namivirginia.org
WASHINGTON
Brad Berry
Executive Director
Consumer Voices Are Born
PO Box 1701
Vancouver, WA 98666
Phone: 360-397-8050
E-mail: BerryB@cvab.org
Web site: www.cvabonline.com
In partnership with PRO Alliance
Web site: www.holdingthehope.com

WEST VIRGINIA
Diana Thompson
Coordinator
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance-West Virginia
144 Wood Street
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone: 304-472-1947
E-mail: dianathompson222@hotmail.com
Web site: www.dbsawv.org
WISCONSIN
Hugh Davis
Executive Director
Wisconsin Family Ties, Inc.
16 N Carroll St, Ste 230
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-267-6866
Fax: 608-267-6801
E-mail: hugh@wifamilyties.org
Web site: www.wifamilyties.org

WYOMING
Tammy Noel
Executive Director
NAMI Wyoming
137 W. 6th Street
Casper, WY 82601
Phone: 307-265-2573
Fax: 307-265-1968
E-mail: tnoel328@gmail.com
Web site: http://www.namiwyoming.org