Skip to content

NAMHC’s FAST Workgroup Roster

| Charge |

Steven Hyman, M.D.
Director of Stanley Center for Psychiatric Research
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Distinguished Service Professor of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology
Harvard University
Steven Paul, M.D.
Director of the Helen and Robert Appel Alzheimer’s Disease Research Institute
Professor of Neurology (Neuroscience)
Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University
Deanna Barch, Ph.D.
Co-Director of the Cognitive Control and Psychopathology Laboratory
Gregory B. Couch Professor of Psychiatry, Department of Psychology, and Radiology
Washington University in St. Louis
Alan Breier, M.D.
Senior Professor of Psychiatry
Department of Psychiatry
School of Medicine Indiana University
Randall Carpenter, M.D.
Co-Funder, President and Chief Executive Officer
Seaside Therapeutics
Diego Pizzagalli, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research
Director, Neuroimaging Center
McLean Hospital
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry
Harvard Medical School
Robert Ring, Ph.D.
Chief Science Officer
President of Delivering Scientific Innovation for Autism (DELSIA)
Autism Speaks
Bryan Roth, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmacology
Michael Hooker Chair Protein Therapeutics and Translational Proteomics Professor
Division of Medicinal Chemistry and Natural Products, School of Pharmacy
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill Medical School
Phil Skolnick, Ph.D., DSc (hon.)
Division of Pharmacotherapies and Medical Consequences of Drug Abuse
National Institute of Drug Abuse, NIH
Carol Tamminga, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry
McKenzie Foundation Chair in Psychiatry I
Lou and Ellen McGinley Distinguished Chair in Psychiatric Research
University of Texas Southwestern School of Medicine
Communities Foundation of Texas [Inc.] Chair in Brain Science
Mauricio Tohen, M.D., Dr.PH, M.B.A.
Professor and Chairman, Department of Psychiatry
The University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Erik Wong, Ph.D.
Head of Global Search & Evaluation
Global Licensing & Business Development
EMD Serono
Carlos Zarate, M.D.
Chief, Section on the Neurobiology and Treatment of Mood Disorders
Chief, Experimental Therapeutics and Pathophysiology Branch
NIMH Intramural Research Program
Contract PIs
Andrew Krystal, MD
Director, Neuroscience Medical Research Program
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Duke University
James McKracken, MD
Joseph Campbell Professor of Child Psychiatry
And Director of the Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
University of California, Los Angeles, NPI – Semel Institute
Jeffrey Lieberman, MD
Lawrence C. Kolb Professor and Chairman of Psychiatry
Columbia University College of Physicians & Surgeons
Director of the New York State Psychiatric Institute
Columbia University Medical School