Skip to content

Section on Neurobiology of Fear and Anxiety

Staff Directory

Christian Grillon

Christian Grillon, Ph.D.

Section Branch Chief and Principal Investigator
301-594-2894
grillonc@mail.nih.gov

Monique Ernst

Monique Ernst, M.D., Ph.D.

Medical Advisory and Principal Investigator
301-402-9355
ernstm@mail.nih.gov

Lesley Wathen

Lesley Wathen

Administrative Assistant
301-496-0394
wathenl@mail.nih.gov

Morgan Roberts

Deborah Morgan Roberts, M.S.

Research Coordinator
301-594-0642
deborah.roberts@mail.nih.gov

Marilla Geraci, M.R.N.

Marilla Geraci, MSN

Nurse
301-496-6470
geracim@mail.nih.gov

Patrick Korb

Patrick Korb, R.N.

Nurse
301-496-6643
korbp@cc.nih.gov

Sam Torrisi

Salvatore (Sam) Torrisi, Ph.D.

Research Fellow
301-594-1427
sam.torrisi@nih.gov

Nicholas Balderston

Nick Balderston, Ph.D.

Post-doctoral Fellow
301-451-5083
nicholas.balderston@nih.gov

Adam Gorka

Adam Gorka, Ph.D.

Post-doctoral Fellow
301-451-2694
adam.gorka@nih.gov

Tiffany Lago

Tiffany Lago, M.D.

Clinical Fellow
301-402-4897
tiffany.lago@nih.gov

Abby Hsiung

Abby Hsiung

Post-bac IRTA
301-451-7996
abigail.hsiung@nih.gov

Bari Fuchs

Bari Fuchs

Post-bac IRTA
301-451-5087
bari.fuchs@nih.gov

Gabrielle Alvarez

Gaby Alvarez

Post-bac IRTA
301-402-7220
gabriella.alvarez@nih.gov

Jeffrey Yen-Ting Liu

Jeffrey Liu

Post-bac IRTA
301-402-4961
jefferyyen-ting.liu@nih.gov

Emily Page, F.N.P.

Emily Page, F.N.P.

Medical Licensed Independent Practitioner
301-451-7904 
emily.page@nih.gov