Skip to content

COVID-19 is an emerging, rapidly evolving situation.

Get the latest public health information from CDC:
Get the latest research information from NIH:

Alliance for Research Progress - October 14, 2014 Meeting » Participant List

Participant List
Rockville, MD


Active Minds
Alison Malmon
American Assocation of Suicidology
Michelle Cornette, Ph.D.
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
John Madigan
Anxiety and Depression Association of America
Alies Muskin, M.A.
Autism Science Foundation
Alycia Halladay, Ph.D.
Autism Speaks
Stuart Spielman, J.D.
Eating Disorders Coalition
Kathleen MacDonald
Families Empowered and Supporting Treatment of Eating Disorders (F.E.A.S.T.)
Becky Henry, C.P.C.C.
Families for Borderline Personality Disorder Research
Beth (Patricia) Elliott, Ph.D.
Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities
Candice Tate, Ph.D.
International Bipolar Foundation
Alisa Bernard
Mental Health America
Theresa Nguyen
National Alliance on Mental Illness
Andrew Sperling, J.D.
National Association of State Mental Health Program Directors
Pat Shea, M.S.W., M.A.
National Education Alliance for Borderline Personality Disorder
Yolanda Cohen Stith
National Organization of People of Color Against Suicide (NOPCAS)
Donna Barnes, Ph.D.
No Health without Mental Health (NHMH)
Florence Fee, J.D., M.A.
Sarah Daugherty, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Postpartum Support International (Virginia)
Adrienne Griffen, M.P.P.
Research! America
Julie Babyar
Schizophrenia and Related Disorders Alliance of America
Linda Stalters, M.S.N.
Sensory Processing Disorder Foundation and Sensory Therapies And Research (STAR) Center
Lucy Miller, Ph.D., OTR
Society for Neuroscience
Allen Segal
Society for Women's Health Research
Monica Mallampalli, Ph.D., M.Sc.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Elinore McCance-Katz, M.D., Ph.D.
The Jed Foundation
Phillip Satow
Treatment Advocacy Center
Doris Fuller, M.F.A.
Trichotillomania Learning Center
Steven Koppel

National Institute of Mental Health Staff

Phyllis Ampofo, M.P.H., C.H.E.S.
Yancy Bodenstein, M.S., M.P.H.
Diane Buckley
Joanne Collins
Bruce Cuthbert, Ph.D.
Kalene DeHaut, M.S.W.
Greg Farber, Ph.D.
Meredith Fox, Ph.D.
Alissa Gallagher, M.P.H.
Robert Heinssen, Ph.D., ABPP
Samantha Helfert
Thomas Insel, M.D.
Issel Anne Lim, Ph.D.
Brent Miller, Ph.D.
Diana Morales, M.P.H.
Jane Pearson, Ph.D.
Catherine Roca, M.D.
Ann Wagner, Ph.D.
Gemma Weiblinger, M.A.
Natalie Zeigler

Karan Singh, M.B.A.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Andrew Nierenberg, M.D.
National Institute of Mental Health
Kevin Quinn, Ph.D.
National Institute of Mental Health
James Churchill, Ph.D.
National Institute of Mental Health
Michael Schoenbaum, Ph.D.