Skip to content

NIMH Alliance for Research Progress Meeting » Participant List

Participant List
Bethesda, MD

Attendees

Academy for Eating Disorders
Elissa Myers
Executive Director
elissa@elissamyers.org
Active Minds
Laura Horne
Director, Programs
laura@activeminds.org
American Association of Suicidology
Collen Creighton
Executive Director
ccreighton@suicidology.org
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
John Madigan
Vice President and Chief Public Policy Officer
jmadigan@afsp.org
Anxiety and Depression Association of America
Helen Heymann
Senior Education Program Manager
hheymann@adaa.org
Autism Science Foundation
Erin Lopes
Event Chairperson
elopes@scoringgoalsforautism.org
Autism Speaks
Stuart Spielman
Senior Policy Advisor and Counsel
sspielman@autismspeaks.org
Children and Adults with Attention-Deficit/ Hyperactivity Disorder (CHADD)
Leslie Kain
Executive Director, NRC
leslie_kain@chadd.org
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance
Eric Scharf
Advocacy Advisor
escharf@dbsalliance.org
Eating Disorders Coalition for Research, Policy & Action
Chase Bannister
Board Vice President
chase@bannisterconsultancy.com
Families Empowered and Supporting Treatment of Eating Disorders
Laura Collins Lyster- Mensh
Outreach Director
Laura@feast-ed.org
Hope Restored Prevention Suicide Prevention Project, LLC
Yasmin Brown
President
ymbmph@gmail.com
Mental Health America
Nathaniel Counts
Senior Policy Director
ncounts@mentalhealthamerica.net
National Alliance on Mental Illness
Andrew Sperling
Director, Legislative Advocacy
andrew@nami.org
National Council of Urban Indian Health
Ryan Young
Coordinator, Technical Assistance and Research Center
ryoung@ncuih.org
National Eating Disorders Association
Claire Mysko
Chief Executive Officer
nlafleur@nationaleatingdisorders.org
NHMH - No Health Without Mental Health
Florence Fee
Executive Director
florencefee@nhmh.org
Postpartum Support International
Christena Raines
Vice President
christena_raines@med.unc.edu
Schizophrenia and Related Disorders Alliance of America
Linda Stalters
Chief Executive Officer
linda.stalters@sardaa.org
Society for Neuroscience
Allen Segal
Senior Director, Policy and Member Programs
asegal@sfn.org
Stanley Medical Research Institute
Fuller Torrey
Associate Director for Research
torreyf@stanleyresearch.org
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Steve Daviss
Senior Medical Advisor
steven.daviss@samhsa.hhs.gov
The TLC Foundation for Body-Focused Repetitive Behaviors
Tara Peris
Director, BFRB Precision Medicine Initiative
TPeris@mednet.ucla.edu
Tourette Association of America
Diana Felner
Vice President, Public Policy
diana.felner@tourette.org
Treatment Advocacy Center
Doris Fuller
Chief, Research and Public Affairs
fullerd@treatmentadvocacycenter.org
Elizabeth Sinclair
Research Associate
sinclaire@treatmentadvocacycenter.org
Treatment And Research Advancements for Borderline Personality Disorder (TARA4BPD)
Regina Piscitelli
taranewjersey@gmail.com
Valerie Porr
TARA Founder
tara4bpd@gmail.com
Lisa Rosenberg
TARA Method Psychoeducation Trainer
lisarose111@aol.com
Unidos US
Patricia Foxen
Deputy Director, Research
patriciafoxen@gmail.com
Walden Center for Education and Research
Kevin McNaught
Executive Director
kmcnaught@waldencenter.org

Speakers

National Institute on Drug Abuse
Nora Volkow
Director, National Institute of Drug Abuse
nvolkow@nida.nih.gov
National Institute of Mental Health
Joshua Gordon
Director, National Institute of Mental Health
joshua.gordon@nih.gov
National Institute of Mental Health
Argyris Stringaris
Chief, Mood Brain and Development Unit
stringarisa@mail.nih.gov
Stanford University
Carolyn Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
cr2163@stanford.edu
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Gloria Reeves
Associate Professor
greeves@som.umaryland.edu
Tammy Clough
Family Navigator
tclough@som.umaryland.edu

Staff

Rajni Agarwal
Phyllis Ampofo
Shelli Avenevoli 
Susan Azrin   
Julie Frost Bellgowan
Linda Brady 
Sandra Buckingham
Joanne Collins
Bruce Cuthbert 
Meredith Fox 
Alissa Gallagher
Meg Grabb 
Robert Heinssen
Samantha Helfert
Amber Hewitt
Meena Hiremath 
Ann Huston
Megan Kinnane 
Sarah Lisanby
Collene Lawhorn
Nicole Martino
Julie Mason
Diana Morales
Jean Noronha 
Melba Rojas
Rachel Scheinert