Skip to content

Outreach Partners

The NIMH Outreach Partnership Program has 55 Outreach Partner organizations representing all states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. Outreach Partners disseminate NIMH research findings and educational materials to the public throughout their states and local communities. Outreach Partners also conduct outreach activities to address the needs of populations that experience mental health disparities as defined by race or ethnicity, age, education or income, disability status, geographic location, risk status related to sex and gender, and among other populations identified to be at-risk for health disparities such as immigrants, lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and intersex (LGBTI). In addition, Outreach Partners promote volunteer participation in NIMH and NIH clinical trials, and work with researchers to enhance the public health impact of mental health research. Learn more about Outreach Partner Activities through a Partner Activity Map and the Outreach Connection newsletter. 

Partner Location Organization Contact Address
Alabama NAMI Alabama  Wanda Laird
Executive Director
wlaird@NAMIAlabama.org
1401 I-85 Parkway, Suite A
Montgomery, AL 36106
Alaska Alaska Youth and Family Network  Alicia Cornils
Operations Manager
alicia@ayfn.org
740 Communications Ave
Anchorage, AK 99503
Arizona Arizona State University, Center for Applied Behavioral Health  Michael Shafer
Director, Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
Michael.shafer@asu.edu
618 N Central Ave Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Arkansas NAMI Arkansas  Kim Arnold
Executive Director
kim.arnold@namiarkansas.org
1012 Autumn Road, Suite 1
Little Rock, AR 72211
California (Northern/Central) Mental Health Association in California  Zima Creason
Chief Executive Officer
zcreason@mhac.org
2035 Hurley Way, Suite 290
Sacramento, CA 95825
California (Southern) Special Service for Groups  Erica Shehane
Director, Research and Evaluation
eshehane@ssg.org
905 E. 8th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90021
Southern California Clinical and Translational Science Institute  Marisela Robles
Community Liaison for Community Engagement
mariselr@med.usc.edu
2250 Alcazar Street, CSC 2230
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Colorado Mental Health Colorado  Laura Cordes
Vice President of External Affairs and COO
lcordes@mentalhealthcolorado.org
1120 Lincoln St., Suite 1606
Denver, CO 80203
Connecticut NAMI Connecticut  Kate Mattias
Executive Director
namicted@namict.org
576 Farmington Avenue
Hartford, CT 06105
Delaware Mental Health Association in Delaware  Jennifer Smolowitz
Community Educator
jsmolowitz@mhainde.org
100 West 10th Street, Suite 600
Wilmington, DE 19801
District of Columbia D.C. Behavioral Health Association  Mark LeVota
Executive Director
mark.levota@dcbehavioralhealth.org
P.O. Box 33515
Washington, DC 20033-3515
Florida Mental Health Association of Southeast Florida  Marcia Pinck
Education & Outreach
pinck@email.com
7145 West Oakland Park Blvd
Lauderhill, FL 33313-1012
Georgia Mental Health America of Georgia  Sarah Schwartz
Executive Director
sarah@mhageorgia.org
100 Edgewood Avenue
Suite 502
Atlanta, GA 30303
Hawaii United Self Help  Bud Bowles
Executive Director
director@unitedselfhelp.org
277 Ohua Avenue
Rm 204H
Honolulu, HI 96815-6612
Idaho Idaho State University, Institute of Rural Health  Debra Aubrey
Affiliate Faculty
aubrdebr@isu.edu
921 S 8th Avenue, Stop 8046
Pocatello, ID 83209
Illinois Mental Health America of Illinois  Marge Sondler
Acting Program Coordinator
sondler@comcast.net
1103 Westgate, Suite 302
Oak Park, IL 60301
Indiana National Alliance on Mental Illness Indiana  Joanne Abbott
Program Director
jabbott@namiindiana.org
2601 Cold Spring Road
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Iowa National Alliance on Mental Illness - Iowa, Inc  Peggy Huppert
Executive Director
peggy@namiiowa.org
3839 Merle Hay Road, Suite 229
Des Moines, IA 50310
Kansas Mental Health Association of South Central Kansas  Mary Beth Steiner
Director, Health Home and Aging Services
marybeth.steiner@mhasck.org
555 N. Woodlawn, Suite 3105
Wichita, KS 67208
Kentucky Mental Health America of Northern Kentucky and Southwest Ohio  Jill King
Associate Executive Director
jking@mhankyswoh.org
912 Scott Street
PO Box 122604
Covington, KY 41012-2604
Louisiana Mental Health America of Louisiana  Vickie Ryan
Executive Director
vickiermhal@gmail.com
5700 Florida Blvd, Suite 901
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Maine NAMI Maine  Geoffrey Brewer
Community Support Specialist
helpline@namimaine.org
1 Bangor Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Co-Occurring Collaborative Serving Maine  Catherine Chichester
cchichester@ccsme.org
94 Auburn Street, Suite 110
Portland, ME 04102
Maryland NAMI Maryland  Kate Farinholt
Executive Director
kfarinholt@namimd.org
10630 Little Patuxent Parkway #475
Columbia, MD 21044
Massachusetts Massachusetts Association for Mental Health, Inc.  Mary Callanan
Advocacy & Educational Outreach Coordinator
mcallanan@mamh.org
50 Federal Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Michigan NAMI Michigan  Mark Creekmore
Board member & Chair, Policy & Advocacy Committee
pmcreek@gmail.com
921 N. Washington Ave
Lansing, MI 48906-5137
Minnesota National Alliance on Mental Illness--Minnesota  Mackenzie Mestelle
Booth Coordinator and Outreach Assistant
mmestelle@namimn.org
800 Transfer Road, Suite 31
St. Paul, MN 55114
Mississippi Mental Health Association of South Mississippi  Kay Daneault
Executive Director
kay@msmentalhealth.org
4803 Harrison Circle
Gulfport, MS 39507
Missouri NAMI St. Louis  Darwyn Walker
Executive Director
dar.walker@namistl.org
1750 S Brentwood
Suite 511
Brentwood, MO 63144
Montana Mental Health America of Montana  Dan Aune
Executive Director
dan@mhaofmt.org
510 S. 23rd Ave
Bozeman, MT 59718
Nebraska Indian Center, Inc.  Greg Donovan
Director, Society of Care
gdonovan@icindn.org
1100 Military Road
Lincoln, NE 68508
Nevada Nevada P.E.P., Inc.  Christa Peterson
Project Director
cpeterson@nvpep.org
7211 West Charleston Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89117
New Hampshire NAMI New Hampshire  Kenneth Norton
Executive Director
knorton@naminh.org
85 N. State St
Concord, NH 03301
New Jersey NAMI New Jersey  Aruna Rao
Associate Director
arao@naminj.org
1562 Route 130
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
New Mexico University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center  Martha Faulkner
Clinical Director of State Behavioral Health Workforce
MFaulkner@salud.unm.edu
MSC09 5220, 1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
New York City Mental Health Association of New York City  Lisa Furst
Assistant VP, Training & Quality Improvement
lfurst@mhaofnyc.org
50 Broadway, 19th Floor
New York, NY 10004
New York State National Alliance on Mental Illness - New York State  Matthew Shapiro
Public Engagement Coordinator
Matthew@naminys.org
99 Pine St.
Suite 302
Albany, NY 12207
North Carolina NAMI North Carolina  Brenda Piper
Director of Affiliate Development-Contracts
bpiper@naminc.org
309 W. Millbrook Rd. Ste. 121
Raleigh, NC 27609
North Dakota University of North Dakota, Center for Rural Health  Nicole Massmann
Communications Coordinator
nicole.massmann@med.und.edu
1301 North Columbia Rd
Grand Forks, ND 58202
Ohio NAMI Ohio  Katie Dillon
Children & Youth Outreach Coordinator/Media Specialist
Katie@namiohio.org
1225 Dublin Rd., Suite 125
Columbus, OH 43215
Oklahoma Mental Health Association Oklahoma  Karen LaPlante
Director of Education and Community Relations
klaplante@mhaok.org
1870 S. Boulder Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74119-5234
Oregon NAMI Oregon  Chris Bouneff
Executive Director
chris@namior.org
4701 SE 24th Ave., Suite E
Portland, OR 97202
Pennsylvania Mental Health Association of Southeastern Pennsylvania  Erik Soto
Adult Advocacy Program Manager
esoto@mhasp.org
1211 Chestnut Street
Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Puerto Rico University of Puerto Rico, Institute for Psychological Research  Emily Saez-Santiago
Assistant Research Scientist
esaez@ipsi.uprrp.edu
College of Social Sciences, Rio Piedras Campus
P.O. Box 23174
San Juan, PR 00926
Rhode Island Meeting Street  Amanda Boisvert
Manager, Early Childhood Program Management
Aboisvert@meetingstreet.org
1000 Eddy Street
Providence, RI 02905
South Carolina Federation of Families of South Carolina  Jenah Cason
Executive Director
Jenah.Cason@fedfamsc.org
810 Dutch Square Blvd. Suite 486
Columbia, SC 29210
South Dakota NAMI South Dakota  Wendy Giebink
Executive Director
namisd@midconetwork.com
PO Box 88808
Sioux Falls, SD 57109
Tennessee Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee  Tom Starling
CEO
tstarling@mhamt.org
446 Metroplex Dr, Suite A-224
Nashville, TN 37211
Texas Mental Health America of Texas  Julie Burch
Communications Director
Julie@mhatexas.org
1210 San Antonio Street
Suite 200
Austin, TX 78701
Texas Border Region Sam Houston State University  Amanda Scarbrough
Healthcare Administration Program Coordinator
aes060@shsu.edu
1806 Avenue J
Huntsville, TX 77340
Utah NAMI Utah  Jackie Rendo
Director of Mentoring Program
Jackie@namiut.org
1600 West 2200 South, Suite 202
West Valley City, UT 84119
Vermont National Alliance on Mental Illness of Vermont  Jana Beagley
Development Director
jbeagley@namivt.org
600 Blair Park Road, Suite 301
Williston, VT 05495
Virginia NAMI Virginia  Mira Signer
Executive Director
msigner@namivirginia.org
2112 W. Laburnum Avenue
Suite 204
Richmond, VA 23227
Washington NAMI Washington  Lauren Simonds
Executive Director
lsimonds@namiwa.org
7500 Greenwood Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98103
West Virginia Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance-West Virginia  Diana Thompson
Project Manager
dianathompson222@hotmail.com
144 Wood Street
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Wisconsin Wisconsin Family Ties, Inc.  Debra Ramacher
Associate Director
deb@wifamilyties.org
16 N Carroll St, Ste 230
Madison, WI 53703
Wyoming NAMI Wyoming  Tammy Noel
Executive Director
tnoel328@gmail.com
137 W. 6th Street
Casper, WY 82601