Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Section on Neurobiology of Fear and Anxiety Section on Neurobiology of Fear and Anxiety

Staff Directory

Christian Grillon

Christian Grillon, Ph.D.
Section Branch Chief and Principal Investigator
301-594-2894
grillonc@mail.nih.gov

Monique Ernst

Monique Ernst, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Advisory and Principal Investigator
301-402-9355
ernstm@mail.nih.gov

Emily Page, F.N.P.

Emily Page, F.N.P.
Medical Licensed Independent Practitioner
301-451-7904
emily.page@nih.gov

Morgan Roberts

Deborah Morgan Roberts, Ph.D.
Research Coordinator
301-594-0642
deborah.roberts@mail.nih.gov

Marilla Geraci, M.R.N.

Marilla Geraci, MSN
Nurse
301-496-6470
geracim@mail.nih.gov

Portia Devenish

Portia Devenish
Operations Coordinator
301-496-0394
portia.devenish@nih.gov

Leo Claudino

Leonardo Claudino, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
301-496-0394
leonardo.claudino@nih.gov

Claudie Gaillard

Claudie Gaillard, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow (pdf | html)
301-451-9197
claudie.gaillard@nih.gov

Adam Gorka

Adam Gorka, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow (pdf | html)
301-451-2694
adam.gorka@nih.gov

Ryan Phillips, Ph.D.

Ryan Phillips, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow (pdf | html)
301-594-1427
ryan.philips@nih.gov

Maggie Westwater

Maggie Westwater
Pre-Doctoral IRTA (Graduate Student) (pdf | html)
301-594-2894
margaret.westwater-wozniak@nih.gov

Sara Stahl

Sara Stahl
Postbac IRTA Fellow
301-402-4961
sara.stahl@nih.gov

Kate Foray

Kate Foray
Postbac IRTA Fellow
301-827-9707
katherine.foray@nih.gov

Emily Weiss

Emily Weiss
Postbac IRTA Fellow
301-451-7996
emily.weiss2@nih.gov

Corina Zisman

Corina Zisman
Postbac IRTA Fellow
301-402-7220
corina.zisman@nih.gov

Abigail Emich

Abigail Emich
Postbac IRTA Fellow
301-402-4961
abigail.emich@nih.gov

Lauren Thomas

Lauren Thomas
Postbac IRTA Fellow
301-451-5087
lauren.thomas@nih.gov