Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Celebrating 75 Years! Learn More >>

Background image

Previous Recipients of the NIMH Outstanding Resident Award - 2016

Alexander Charney, M.D. - Icahn School of Medicine at Mt Sinai

Susan Conroy, M.D., Ph.D. - Indiana University School of Medicine

Shakevia Johnson, M.D., MAS - Vanderbilt University Medical Center

David Kastner, M.D., Ph.D. - University of California, San Francisco

Alfred Kaye, M.D., Ph.D. - Yale School of Medicine

Robert Mealer, M.D., Ph.D. - MGH/McLean – Harvard Medical School

Alejandro Meruelo, M.D., Ph.D. - University of California, San Diego

Pedro Olivetti, M.D., Ph.D. - Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Tanya Sippy, M.D., Ph.D. - New York University School of Medicine

Takahiro Soda, M.D., Ph.D. - University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Sunny Tang, M.D. - Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Amin Zand Vakili, M.D., Ph.D. - Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Honorable Mention:

Ralph deSimilien, M.D., M.S., M.Ed. - Howard University Hospital

Laura Hack, M.D., Ph.D. - Emory University School of Medicine

Agnieszka Kalinowski, M.D., Ph.D. - Stanford University School of Medicine

Amalia Londono Tobon, M.D. - Yale School of Medicine Child Study Center

Jude McElroy, M.D., Ph.D. - University of California, Los Angeles

Gopalkumar Rakesh, M.D. - Duke University School of Medicine