Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Celebrating 75 Years! Learn More >>

Background image

Previous Recipients of the NIMH Outstanding Resident Award - 2020

Ryan Ash, M.D., Ph.D. - Stanford University School of Medicine

Daniel Wonjae Chung, M.D., Ph.D. - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Monica Federoff, M.D., Ph.D. - University of California, San Diego School of Medicine

Andrew Fukuda, M.D., Ph.D. - Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Joshua Greene, M.D., Ph.D. - Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

India Reddy, M.D., Ph.D. - Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Joshua Salvi, M.D., Ph.D. - MGH/McLean, Harvard Medical School

Shelia Shanmugan, M.D., Ph.D. - School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Joshua Siegel, M.D., Ph.D. - Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine

Belinda Wang, M.D., Ph.D. - University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine

Meredith Whitney, M.D., Ph.D. -  Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Genevieve Yang, M.D., Ph.D. - Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Honorable Mention:

Alison Bailey, M.D. - Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Austin Blum, M.D., J.D. - University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

Eric Goldwaser, D.O., Ph.D. - University of Maryland School of Medicine

Zachary Harvanek, M.D., Ph.D. - Yale School of Medicine

Benson Ku, M.D. - Emory University School of Medicine

Jelena McLeod, M.D., M.H.S. - Yale School of Medicine’s Child Study Center

Eric Monson, M.D., Ph.D. - University of Utah School of Medicine

Javier Ortiz Orendain, M.D. - Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine

Paul Parcon, M.D., Ph.D. - University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Trevor Shaddox, M.D., Ph.D. - David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Faraz Sultan, M.D., Ph.D. - Rush University Medical College

Joshua Wortzel, M.D., M.Phil. - Rochester University Medical School