Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Celebrating 75 Years! Learn More >>

Background image

Previous Recipients of the NIMH Outstanding Resident Award - 2021

David Adamowicz, MD, PhD — University of California San Diego School of Medicine

Teddy Akiki, MD — Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine

AZA Stephen Allsop, MD, PhD — Yale School of Medicine

Anya Bershad, MD, PhD — David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Camila Souza Alves Cosmo, MD, PhD — Warren Alpert School of Medicine at Brown University

George Denfield, MD PhD — New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia Campus)/New York State Psychiatric Institute

Andrew McKenzie, MD, PhD — Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Anish Mitra, MD, PhD — Stanford University School of Medicine

Kelvin Quiñones-Laracuente, MD, PhD — New York University of Grossman School of Medicine

Hannah Scarborough, MD, PhD — University of Colorado School of Medicine

Robert Seilheimer, MD, PhD — Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Hillary Woodworth, MD, PhD — Massachusetts General Hospital/McLean Hospital

Eric Zimmerman, MD, PhD — University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Honorable Mentions

Greg Alberto, MD, PhD — Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Joshua Cohen, MD, PhD — University of California - San Francisco School of Medicine

Daniel Fisher, MD, PhD — University of Washington School of Medicine

Evelyn Gurule, MD, PhD — The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Caesar Imperio, MD, PhD — Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University

Rikinkumar S. Patel, MD, MPH — Griffin Memorial Hospital/Oklahoma State University

Luca Pauselli, MD — Mount Sinai Morningside

Matteo Respino, MD — Rush University Medical Center

Laura Yuan, MD, PhD — University of Texas Southwestern Medical School