Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Celebrating 75 Years! Learn More >>

Background image

Previous Recipients of the NIMH Outstanding Resident Award - 2022

Joseph Aloi, M.D., Ph.D. — Indiana University School of Medicine

Matthew Baum, M.D., Ph.D., D.Phil. — Harvard Medical School at Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Christina Bodison, M.D. — University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics

Robin Bonomi, M.D., Ph.D. — Yale School of Medicine

Monica Castillo, M.D., M.S. — University of California San Diego School of Medicine

Cordelia Erickson-Davis, M.D., Ph.D. — Stanford University School of Medicine

Kevin Hoffman, M.D., Ph.D. — University of Pennsylvania

Matthew Howe, M.D., Ph.D. — Brown University, Butler Hospital

Angela Ianni, M.D., Ph.D. — UPMC Western Psychiatric Hospital

Matthew Kearney, M.D., Ph.D. — Harvard Medical School at MGH/McLean Hospital

Evan Kyzar, M.D., Ph.D. — New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia Campus)/New York State Psychiatric Institute

Dov Lerman-Sinkoff, M.D., Ph.D. — University of California, Los Angeles

Brian Sweis, M.D., Ph.D. — Mount Sinai Hospital, Icahn School of Medicine

Honorable Mentions

Sarah Abdallah, M.D. — Yale School of Medicine, Integrated Child, Adolescent and Adult Psychiatry/Research Program

Christopher I. Gurguis, M.D., M.S. — McGovern School of Medicine at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Simon Khuvis, M.D., Ph.D. — NYU Langone/Grossman School of Medicine

William Meyerson, M.D., Ph.D. — Duke University

Amanda Price, M.D., Ph.D. — University of North Carolina Hospitals

Ayse Irem Sonmez, M.D. — University of Minnesota School of Medicine

Elizabeth R. Steuber, M.D. — John Hopkins School of Medicine

Marlene Tai, M.D. — University of Washington

Andrew van der Vaart, M.D., Ph.D. — University of Maryland/Sheppard Pratt