Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Research Domain Criteria - banner

RDoC Unit and Workgroup Members

RDoC Unit

The NIMH RDoC Unit is dedicated to furthering the goals of the RDoC initiative and to overseeing various RDoC activities including the RDoC Database and RDoC Twitter account. Please feel free to contact the NIMH RDoC Unit for additional information.

Bruce Cuthbert, Ph.D., Head, RDoC Unit
Office of the NIMH Director

Sarah Morris, Ph.D., Associate Head, RDoC Unit
NIMH Division of Translational Research

Jenni Pacheco, Ph.D., Scientific Program Manager
Office of the NIMH Director

Syed Rizvi, M.P.H., Management Analyst
Office of the NIMH Director

RDoC Workgroup

The NIMH RDoC Workgroup was established in 2009 to implement a structure and process for achieving the goals of the RDoC initiative. This Workgroup consists of scientists with expertise from varying backgrounds and research areas, who meet on a regular basis to provide feedback and oversight on all aspects of the RDoC initiative.

Will Carpenter, M.D., Professor of Psychiatry
Maryland Psychiatric Research Center
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Michele Ferrante, Ph. D.,
Chief, Computational Psychiatry Program,
NIMH Division of Translational Research

Rebecca Garcia, Ph.D., Scientific Review Officer
NIMH Division of Extramural Activities

Marjorie Garvey, M.B.B.Ch., Program Officer
NIMH Division of Translational Research

Andrew Hooper, Ph.D., Health Science Policy Analyst
Science Policy and Evaluation Branch
NIMH Office of Science Policy, Planning, and Communications

Dawn Morales, Ph.D., Program Chief
Office of Rural Mental Health Research

Eric Murphy, Ph. D., Program Officer,
NIMH Division of Translational Research

Daniel Pine, M.D., Principal Investigator
NIMH Division of Intramural Research Programs

Matthew Rudorfer, M.D., Program Chief
NIMH Division of Services and Intervention Research

Charles Sanislow, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Wesleyan University

Janine Simmons, M.D., Ph.D., Program Chief
Individual Behavioral Processes Branch
NIA Division of Behavioral and Social Research