Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Celebrating 75 Years! Learn More >>

Background image

Previous Recipients of the NIMH Outstanding Resident Award - 2019

Neal Amin, M.D., Ph.D. – Stanford University School of Medicine

Alexandra Bey, M.D., Ph.D. – Duke University School of Medicine

Philip Campbell, M.D., Ph.D. - Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Albert Higgins-Chen, M.D., Ph.D. - Yale School of Medicine

Mark Kvarta, M.D., Ph.D. – University of Maryland School of Medicine

Timothy Laumann, M.D., Ph.D. – Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine

Alana Mendelsohn, M.D., Ph.D. - Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Emily Olfson, M.D., Ph.D. - Yale School of Medicine Child Study Center

Veronica Searles Quick, M.D., Ph.D. - University of California, San Francisco

Joseph Stujenske, M.D., Ph.D. - Weill Cornell Medical College, New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Honorable Mention:

Shinn-Yi Chou, M.D., Ph.D. - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Youngjung Kim, M.D., Ph.D. – Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Katharine Liang, M.D., Ph.D. – University of Washington Medical Center

Joseph Marlin, M.D., Ph.D. - New York University School of Medicine

Ana Maria Riva-Grajales, M.D., M.Sc. – Baylor College of Medicine

Adam Rossano, M.D., Ph.D. - Johns Hopkins School of Medicine