Skip to main content

Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses.

Celebrating 75 Years! Learn More >>

Participant List


Moderators and speakers included experts in HIV-related research and treatment from the federal government, universities, non-profits, and other organizations.

  • Maureen M. Goodenow (National Institutes of Health Office of AIDS Research, Meeting co-chair)
  • Dianne Rausch (National Institute of Mental Health, Meeting co-chair)
  • Joshua Gordon (Director, National Institute of Mental Health)

  • George Ayala (MPact Global Action for Gay Men’s Health and Rights)
  • Stefan Baral (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Laura Bogart (RAND Corporation)
  • Virginia Bond (London School Hygiene & Tropical Medicine)
  • Lisa Bowleg (George Washington University)
  • Brian Dodge (Indiana University Bloomington)
  • Valerie Earnshaw (University of Delaware)
  • Victoria Frye (City University of New York)
  • Paul Gaist (National Institutes of Health Office of AIDS Research)
  • Gregory Greenwood (National Institute of Mental Health)
  • James Hargreaves (London School Hygiene & Tropical Medicine)
  • Mark Hatzenbuehler (Harvard University)
  • Seth Kalichman (University of Connecticut)
  • Sheri Lippman (University of California, San Francisco)
  • Rafaelé Narváez (Latinos Salud)
  • LaRon Nelson (Yale University)
  • Laura Nyblade (Research Triangle Institute)
  • Harold Phillips (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services)
  • Jonathon Rendina (Hunter College)
  • Jae Sevelius (University of California, San Francisco)
  • Justin Smith (Campaign to End AIDS)
  • Kumi Smith (University of Minnesota)
  • Laurel Sprague (UNAIDS)
  • Anne Stangl (Hera Solutions)
  • Omar Syarif (Global Network of People Living with HIV (GNP+))
  • Sean Sylvia (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • Janet Turan (University of Alabama, Birmingham)