Skip to content

NIMH IRP Outstanding Mentor Award

NIMH IRP Outstanding Mentor Award
This award is intended to recognize outstanding mentorship by an NIMH investigator. Fellows are asked to nominate mentors who have contributed significantly to their professional growth and development.

Eligibility: NIMH IRP Scientists in the following categories: 
Tenured and Tenure Track Investigators
Staff Scientists and Clinicians

Nominating Package:

Awards are announced at the NIMH IRP Fellows’ Scientific Training Day event each year.

Past Outstanding Mentors:
2016 – Bruno Averbeck, Ph.D. & Melissa Brotman, Ph.D.
2015 - David Leopold Ph.D. & Kathleen Merikangas, Ph.D.
2014/2013 - Barry B. Kaplan, Ph.D.
2012 - Peter Bandettini, Ph.D. & Alex Martin, Ph.D.
2011 - De-Maw Chuang, Ph.D.
2010 - Scott Young, M.D., Ph.D.
2009 - Robert Innis, M.D., Ph.D.
2008 - Heather Cameron, Ph.D.
2007 - Francis McMahon, M.D.
2006 - Daniel Pine, M.D.
2005 - Sandy Markey, Ph.D.
2004 - Ellen Liebenluft, M.D.
2003 - Leslie Ungerleider, Ph.D.
2002 - Husseini Manji, M.D.
2001 - Susan Swedo, M.D.
2000 - Donald Rosenstein, M.D.
IRP Outstanding Mentor Award was established in 2000.